What is it?
Account Cleanup will now allow you to delete unused marketing email drafts, rather than archiving them indefinitely. In addition, you can recover deleted blog posts from the Recently deleted section in the email tool at any time up to 90 days after they've been deleted.
Why does it matter?
Currently, Account Cleanup archives all identified clutter for marketing emails, moving them out of the primary view in these apps, but doesn't delete them. This means that in order to totally remove outdated content, you had to take the extra step of deleting the archived content, creating manual work.
How does it work?
With this change, the Account Cleanup tool will delete these email drafts automatically.
For existing users:
- - You'll see a banner in the Account Cleanup tool explaining that marketing email automations now delete identified content. Your existing cleanup policy that was previously used to archive unused content will be preserved in your settings
- - Simply enable it to start deleting unused emails immediately
For new users:
- - Go to Settings > Account Cleanup
- - In the list of available automations, you'll see an option for marketing emails
- - Apply the default policy or set up a new one using customizable filters
- - Review the previewed posts to ensure you're deleting the posts you want to delete
- - Enable the automation to immediately delete low value unused email drafts
As with other cleanup automations, you can undo the deletions for up to 90 days from the marketing email tool, or revert the cleanup from the last month in Account Cleanup.
Who gets it?
Marketing Hub Enterprise, Content Hub Enterprise, Sales Hub Enterprise, Data Hub Enterprise, Service Hub Enterprise